PARANOID VISIONS black ops in the red mist 2CD last copies!

  • Sale
  • Regular price £6.99

MEGA BARGAIN! Double CD for price of normal CD! loads of rare tracks dating back to the 80s


CD new stock/full price

Paranoid Visions, formed in 1981 were part of the early anarcho punk stable of bands…what made them different was that they were from Dublin in Ireland and this isolation resulted in them developing a unique sound.

Their debut 7″ The Robot Is Running Amok and their debut LP Schizophrenia were released on The Mob’s All The Madmen label.

During the 1980s Paranoid Visions became a very succesful and borderline mainstream crossover act in their home country turning down several advances from major labels in order to keep the moral highground. Their track Beauty Queen appeared in the 1991 BAFTA winning and Oscar nominated movie The Commitments.

2009 saw their last album Beware Of The God building on their commercial success in Ireland and expanding their fanbase worldwide. The album was voted the 107th best album in the history of Irish music by the Irish music industry.

Last year the band’s music appeared in two films: 3 Crosses and Little Foxes (Cottbus Film Festival winner).

  • Strobelight And Torture
  • Asleep At The Wheel
  • Autonomy
  • Second Hand Daylight
  • Missing In Action
  • Ignore It
  • Strange Girl
  • Acts Of Love
  • I Will Wallow
  • TV Ads
  • Sex Kills
  • Don’t Vote For Freedom
  • Lies/ Revolution
  • Look At Me
  • Creeping
  • An BfhuilTuSasta
  • Home Sweet Home
  • Fritzl’s Basement
  • Visions
  • Cycles Of Christs
  • Politician
  • Braindance
  • The Feast
  • The Bombsong
  • War Is Over
  • Fan The Flames
  • Time Bomb
  • I Will Wallow (’96 Version)
  • Rhythm Of Injustice
  • Something More
  • Newtownism
  • Adventure Playground
  • Detention
  • City Of Screams
  • Against The Wall
  • Fences
  • Bondage (When We Get Out)